h1

Funky Fraulein

June 10, 2010

I would have titled this one “Cranky Fraulein,” but that doesn’t have quite the same ring to it.

Yeah, mid-week crankiness abounds, and I was working it out by going through my inventory and trying on a bunch of things that had been languishing, frankly.  I had a whole folder of Modd.G stuff which I had barely tried on– including this fabulous, over the top dress.  After the dress came the new(ish) Maitreya hair with slouchy beret, and suddenly I had visions of meadows of milk cows and fashion-forward leiderhosen.  Am I wrong??

So, here it is.  An outfit borne of closet raiding, and which DID serve to get me over the funk I was in.

Aha!  Funk.  Funky Fraulein.  It comes full circle. 🙂

MUAH!  Hope your day is going beautifully.  Happy shopping!

Outfit details
Dress: Modd.G, Lydiah Summer Dress in ocean mint
Tee: fri.day, Longsleeve layering tee in white
Shoes: Truth, Newtown Wedge in nightshade
Necklace: luc, Flora Medallion Disc
Anklets: Maitreya, Anklets in violet 2
Hair: Maitreya, Sasha in ginger
Skin: Pink Fuel, Skye Honey in electrocute

Leave a comment