h1

New Year’s Resolutions

January 9, 2010

It’s that time of year: the turning of the calendar gives us each a good excuse for a bit of naval-gazing and the resolution to make changes where needed.  For me?  Since 2009 was quite possibly the most eventful, strange, wonderful, stressful, tumultuous year of my life, I am just yearning to keep all my lovely new things intact and enjoy them with a little more calmness.

I was inspired by these necklaces I bought a while back– called Ganesha.  I just looked at the notecard today that designer Lucas Lameth (luc) included with this charming set.  I know I should have looked at the insert card sooner, but in fact it turned out to be kismet that today was the day I opened it up.  Apparently, Ganesha is one of the most popular of Hindu deities, and is reputed to be a remover of obstacles, prayed to before the beginning of any new venture.  The elephant head on the necklace represents Ganesha himself.  !!!  The perfect New Year’s inspiration!

Also inspiring?  Yes… the clothes!  I adore yoga in RL, but have never given the SL variety a whirl until now.  I am half-ashamed to admit it, but I was wholly motivated to start because I picked up a pair of these Surf Couture yoga pants.  Shallow of me, I know, but come ON… these have the perfect waistband, perfect scrunchy leg, perfect fit.  They could get anyone into downward facing dog!

Another point of inspiration– this FREE skin.  It’s part of a woodland nymph avatar named Elfa, and you can get the whole av for free just by clicking her sweet little self.  Go ahead!  Find her here.  I just love the freshness, the flush on the cheeks, and the adorable nose.

And now, it is time for me to run and do some stretching of my own.  But in case I forgot to say it before– hope you are having a happy new year and may all your resolutions be successful!  (Well, not TOO successful… there is always next year!  hee!  XOXO )

Outfit details
Skin: Elfa, FREE GIFT
Undershirt: Decoy, Phoenix tee in Plum
Overshirt: silent sparrow, grape Chapiteau set
Pants: Surf Couture, Yoga Pants in white
Hair: Kyoot, Self-absorbed in Ginger
Necklaces: luc, Ganesh necklace (two lengths)
Yoga mats found at: Hot Springs Buddha Center and Yoga

Leave a comment