h1

Gray Skies

January 7, 2010

Blech.  I hate taking the tree down, I hate throwing away remnants of Christmas cookies, and I hate that it will be over 300 days before I can sing carols again.  Add to that– January is the grayest of gray months for much of the Northern hemisphere.  Optimists may think that means a peaceful respite from the busy December days, and it is.  But for me it often just leaves me missing the twinkly lights of yesterday!

So before I get tooooooo gray-mooded myself, I thought I would get back into SL a bit and see what cropped up while I was away being festive.  Luckily, this sweater was just waiting for me.  Thank the lord for This is a Fawn!  🙂  After that, I took a look at Mirone and found the first new hair I’ve seen there in far too long: Miaa is such a lopsided, fluffy masterpiece.  It makes my forehead look huge in an alien-esque way, and I don’t mean that as a bad thing. Almost retro, almost sci-fi, and really a lot of fashion fun.

I took out one of my all time fave skirts, from sugarcube, and some fantastic Decoy boots and voilá… a girl that matches her mood.  And although it is no longer the time for spangles and sparkles– red lips are always in season!

So… time to perk up!  Be back next time with cheer and color.  Until then, stay warm, and embrace the gray…

Outfit details
Skin: Curio, Vixen II in Petal, Gunmetal makeup
Hair: Mirone, Miaa in apricot
Sweater: This is a Fawn, Ira Sweater in Winter Blue
Skirt: sugarcube, powder skirt in grey
Tights: Ty Zvezda, Cut off tights in grey
Shoes: Decoy, Jully boots in navy
Scarf: Candy Nail, stole (color change) in gray
Leave a Reply

