h1

Let It Snow

December 11, 2009

I’m longing for snow!  *sigh* And since I have none of the white stuff outside my door, I was determined that Jenopolis should have some fun playing around in it.  A mish mash of my favorite homey feeling snow clothes ensued…

The basis for this outfit was the new(ish) Lanie skirt from Modd.G, which has to be the most fashion forward interpretation of lederhosen I have ever experienced.  Toooo fun!  Another item that deserves mention: Untone Quilt handwarmers.  These are a lesson for me, proving my “buy now, buy now!”  philosophy is the right one in SL– I went around today to look for Untone Quilt again, and found… nothing.  😦  I miss you, Untone Quiltie!  Are you really gone?  Or just hiding on me??  Hmmm.  In the meantime, check out my wildly unrealistic-for-snow but gawgeous pumps– “toadstool pumps” (cuteness!) from Beetlebones.  Lurve.

So, I am going to make some cut out snowflakes now, and decorate my windows.  Until next time, happy shopping!  Muah!

Details
Skin: Pink Fuel, Skye in Honey with Kaoru makeup
Hair and Cap: Cake, Zephyr beanie hair
Shirt: Etoile, Ahoy Thermal Pull
Skirt: Modd.G, Lanie skirt in gray
Scarf: BP*, crochet scarf 1
Arm Warmers: Untone Quilt, handwarmers in pink
Tights:  Ohmai, Basis Sheer Legging in nudist
Socks: Maitreya, Slouch Socks in Aubergine
Shoes: Beetlebones, Toadstool pumpsies in red
Leave a Reply

