h1

Walk in the Fall

October 20, 2009

This is the first year I’ve spent the fall in such a warm climate, and it has my heart aching for real autumn weather!  My New England girl roots wish I had a little less hot sun, and a little more sweater weather.  So, if I can’t take a walk in the crisp, cool fall woods, at least Jenopolis can.  🙂

swing

I have been waiting for months to wear this sweater from Hotch Potch.  I can almost feel how cozy and sporty the fabric is, and the detail of the baggy fit is perfect: not too shapeless, not too tight.  It comes in some fun and funky colors, as well as the basic black I am wearing.  And the sleeves are the perfect length– something I looove to see.

full

I think you all know by now I am a fan of the uber-cute suetabulous yootz and her store, Beetlebones.  I was thrilled when I found out she was expanding her repertoire into hair!  This one is a preview of a style for the Designers United Crow event, and the cap is unbelievably fabulous in its detail.  Not only is it a touch-to-change pattern, the shape is so different.  Little points on the top, and almost floppy but not quite.  Yayyyy cute!

close up

The skin is JM Mai, and what can I say about it that you can’t see?  I am a huge fan of the red cheeks, perfect for a cool autumn day, and the lips are shiny and so real, and the freckles are perfectly placed.  Super cute, and not tooooo perfect.  One of my favorite casual skins, hands down.

sitting

To top off the outfit (or… uhhh… bottom it off?)  I slipped on my favorite hoorenbeek slip-ons.  These have an easy pattern changing system, and today I was feeling the hello kitty.   But for tramping around on fallen leaves and soft wet grass, nothing could be better or more comfy.

Details below… and if you have nice cool crisp fall weather where you are, send me some, would ya?  🙂

Outfit Details
Skin: JM Mai, skin yen in t04
Hair and Cap: Beetlebones, Designers United for Crow (preview hair) in ginger red
Sweater: Hotch Potch, rakugaki jersey in kuro
JeansDoux Petit Dahl, The Jeans in pedal pusher length, dark and dirty
Socks: Maitreya, Sculpted Socks in Fuchsia
Shoes: Hoorenbeek, Women Slip Ons in girl prints
Leave a Reply

