h1

Quiet Quirk

October 19, 2009

sepia

I am the first to reach for my neon greens and fuschia when I am feeling particularly odd on any given day, but it is Monday.  I am feeling… quiet.  Sleepy.  And still a bit quirky.  So I pulled together this look entirely in shades of nude and white, inspired by the feeling of a Monday morning lull and the brilliant new stuff in my closet from Ohmai and Clawtooth.

full

The dress is Emma’s Ruffles, a utterly cute creation from Ohmai.  I think my favorite thing about shopping Ohmai, though, is looking through the names of the colors!  This is Nile Nudist.  Hee!  Doesn’t it just conjure up images of floating on Cleopatra’s barge in nothing but a black wig with a gold snake tiara?

Other than the name, of course, the silhouette is soooo yummy, and it comes as a dress (as shown here) and as a tunic top as well.  Squee!  I am a sucka for a twofa!

face

The other standout piece in this outfit is the 50 Linden special from Clawtooth this week.  A birdie made a nest on my head!!  I know, this has been around for a while, but I hadn’t seen it in this autumnal, soft color before, and I just love it.

A stunning necklace from ICON, some supercool tights from DARE, and a pair of unstoppably funky shoes from Miel all came together with the dress and err… hat.  I am ready to face Monday, in all its beigey dayness.

Hope you had a great weekend, and Happy Week!  🙂

Details
Skin: LeLutka, Eclat light in makeup 1
Hair: Clawtooth, A place to call home in strawberry
Dress: Ohmai, Emma’s Ruffles in Nile Nudist
TightsDARE, Lace Stockings in Bronzy
Shoes: Miel, Flor Jane in light
Necklace: ICON, HA Necklace in gold/gunmetal
Leave a Reply

