h1

Test Driving Eclat

October 14, 2009

There’s been such a fuss over the last couple of days, all around the new Eclat skin from Lelutka.  I couldn’t resist heading down to try some on, and I left with three.

So yeah, I like them.  🙂

Pricey, at 1500 Lindens per makeup, but I love what makes them different: the eyebrows, the shine, the hairline, the quirky photorealism, the sparebare and dramaWOW makeups…  They won me over.  An uber-natural look that is reminiscent to me of the old RAC skins, but on a whoooole new level.

The hairline is distinctive, and even comes with little add ons like bangs and three versions of ponytails.  The hair reeeeeeally looks like hair, and that… well, it’s a good and a bad thing.  I love it in close up photos, the delicate wisps right at the hairline.  To wear everyday?  Probably not.  But of course, all the skins come with non-hair versions, and you can wear your OWN hair collection over the hairline version in any case.

The skin is… luminous.  To the point of shininess.  For me, that is a very good feature.  I am a poor, graphics card-challenged girl, and the extra shine really looks great the way I see it, without windlight.  The lips are gorgeous, and the freckles– something I NEVER like to be without– are subtle and so real!

As for the eyebrows: who ever thought eyebrows could be so controversial?  But these are the most full brows I’ve ever seen on a skin, and I LOVE that.  A whole new SL eyebrow frontier.  It does mean, however, that if you want to wear these brows  you should edit your eyebrow shape to what looks right to you.  I tried the pre-brow shape that comes with Eclat, and I found it a bit too angular for my own liking.  That said, it took all of about one minute for me to edit appearance and fix it so it looked more me.  So not a deal-breaker, for sure!

Enough talking–  I’ll let my pics say the rest.  Hope you decide to take this new line for a test drive, and happy shopping!

blond

brunette

red

Details
Blondie: LeLutka Eclat Light, makeup 1 (also wearing the bangs and hair included in skin pack)
Brunette: LeLutka Eclat Suntan, makeup 7
Redhead: LeLutka Eclat Light, makeup 5
TP to LeLutka
And… amazing EYES courtesy of Curio, the Tragic Eyes in ice blue, hazel, and storm.  Love!
Leave a Reply

