h1

Date Night

August 28, 2009

It’s Friday, and that means date night!  Yayyy!  Well, it is a bittersweet date night for me tonight, actually, since tomorrow morning I’m leaving my sweetie here in Portugal for two weeks, to visit with my family in the States and get all the final preparations together for our wedding day there.  I guess that deserves another YAY!  But I wish we didn’t have to be apart until just four days before the wedding… no more dates until the honeymoon!

So, you have caught me in a pretty mushy mood today, and my post is an outfit appropriate for a last date before the big day.  We met and started our relationship in SL, so this is a little tribute to him, my wonderful guy and almost hubby…

date night

closer

*mush mush mush*

Enough of that!  Now I have to go find a dress for the RL date.  Hmmm… I think chances are slim I will find anything as wonderful and sexy as this bijou gold dress, but– a girl’s gotta try!  🙂

I’ll be back and posting in just a couple of days– until then, happy shopping, and happy date night for you and your own loved one!!

Details and Slurls
Dress: bijou, Addict in gold
Stockings: Opium, cuban black stockings with seam (just L$1!)
Shoes: Courtisane, Marquise Sandals in brown
Bag: Baiastice, Crocodile bag in gold
Necklace: luc, Conessa in onyx and gold
Bracelet: Miel, SOL bracelet
Hair: Clawtooth, Timeless Glamour in orange you glad
SkinLAQ, April in milky
Leave a Reply

