h1

Bling a Ding Ding

August 7, 2009

Bling Girl 2Since this is the first post of my brand new lookbook blog, I wanted to go all out and set a high class tone.  Or, maybe I have just been watching too much Kimora: Life in the Fab Lane lately.  In any case, my av just couldn’t resist piling on her best bling.

Bling Girl 1

First up, I finally found a chance to wear this dress that has been sitting in my SL closet for a month.  It’s from Gigi Couture, and it has such a  fantastic neckline detail!  Sequin-encrusted halter top?  Yes, please.  🙂  The layers are really cute and well done, I think, and the skirt has two options– this one is the smaller skirt, which fits more like a long top, but there is a big poofy one that gives the dress a different, somewhat sweeter vibe.

Next, the  shoes.  Stiletto Moody makes some amazing shoes… I got these ages ago, when the store was still new and prices were somewhat more reasonable, which makes me love them all the more!  They are my favorites from Moody because of this diamond encrusted look they have all over the toe and heel.  Yummy.

My shoes were something old, which called for me to add in something new– and that is my brand spanking new bracelet from DeLa.  This bracelet is amazing not only because it is totally gorg, but also because the set comes with three different options, all fairly fantastic.  This big heavy cuff is my personal favorite, but if you are a subtle gal, you will appreciate the more delicate options it comes with, too.

Bling Girl 3

To top it off, I put on some new Emery Aviator sunglasses, with silver rims and an icy blue lens that I just adore.  And of course I couldn’t resist my beloved Love Soul Nails, dotted with jewels and taking this outfit from over the top to OVAH THE TOP.

So… welcome to Impeccables!  Get your jewels on, and pull up a chair… more looks coming soon!

DETAILS
Dress: Gigi Couture, Funky layered dress in stripes
Tights: Ohmai, Basics sheer leggings in navy
Shoes: Stiletto Moody, Silver Stud pump in gray
Sunglasses: Emery, Aviator Sunglasses in blue
Bracelet: DeLa, Bangle Arta in silver
Hair: Maitreya, Moon in ginger
Skin: Curio, Petal, April in Crocus
2 comments

  1. ohhh aren’t you look fab in all that jewels!! ❤
    I love how you adjusted those prim nails perfectly O_O *jealous*


    • Heee! Thanks, you sweet thing, you! But don’t give me tooooo much credit for the nails. I have had luck with Love Soul as the most pain-free prim nails, or maybe they just like my hands? Anyhow, they are very good for my lack of patience with adjusting! 🙂

      MUAHHH!



Leave a Reply

